Rapture?

I immediately went into “guard my child at all cost mode” yesterday! Babygirl was in her bouncer when the house started rocking! Dropping to my knees thinking my headache was now causing dizziness, I was scared and confused…quickly the shaking escalated ,and already my little love was so tightly in my arms she probably thought I was trying to put her back in utero.

Truly I thought the rapture was upon us ( even though I didn’t hear the music or see any angels ). After that experience I added a extra prayer to my day! How scary! While a few things were broken and shifted my most precious person was safe so nothing else mattered!

I’m gonna just say I think my little one enjoyed the quake! Probably assuming mommy just turned up the setting on her bouncer.

With this experience being so fresh has it forced you to develop a emergency family plan?

Leave a Reply

