We Love…. To Cook

Literally you can’t tell me and my daughter that we aren’t certified Chef’s.
Starting with the matching aprons to the finished product of yummy goodness… In our mind we are world renowned. I’m on a quest to replace some of our old habit dishes with much healthier alternatives.
Since my third trimester of pregnancy I have fallen so far off the vegan wagon that I rarely recognize myself at the dinner table. Healthy living is important to me and setting the proper dietary example for Liv is crucial in ensuring she has the right nutritional routine.
So for today’s tasty victory….. *drum roll please* One ingredient “ice cream” made ONLY with bananas!

The simple instructions are as follows:

*Grab some ripe bananas (ours were spotted…. Which is a great way to get full use of your fruit since at my home if they aren’t yellow the usually get neglected)
*Slice the bananas
*Place them on a lined baking sheet
*Pop them in the freezer uncovered
*Once frozen use whatever blending device you have ( I used my Nutribullet)
*At this point you have your finished product ( you may have to stir it up to give a good blend)
The ” ice cream” is a soft serve texture at this point. If you desire a harder more scoopable version just pop the blended soft serve “ice cream” in the freezer again.

This recipe is simple, kidfriendly, healthy and oh so yummy!
For my scoop I added chocolate chips and walnuts! I can’t explain how excited we are to have this delicious and inexpensive dairy alternative treat.

* Below pictured is my One Ingredient “Ice Cream” with added chocolate chips and walnuts

20130919-130208.jpg

Leave a Reply

