Ice Skating

The National Harbor has a Ice Skating Rink that is perfect for a family with little ones. Note that members of the National Children’s Museum receive discounted tickets. To my surprise upon arrival I found out the rink is not made of ice at all. This was definitely surprising but so convenient for us. Liv had a few friends with her at the rink ,and initially I was hesitant about this random ice skating trip where they may get cold and wet from sliding all over the ice. So in actuality for me having the kids skate on plastic was much better then complaints about what I expected to be cold hard ice. For small children I rate this a wonderful activity however adults may want to check out a true Ice rink because I was unable to really get a good glide going on the plastic.

20131223-155616.jpg

Leave a Reply

